Harbor freight to buy/not to buy list

Just though I'd start a thread for us cheap bastards to know what is quality and not at harbor freight.

I'm a diesel/body mechanic and have put these tools through hell, some stand up as well or better then the mack/snap on and definately the craftsman, some don't.

1/2" chicago pneumatic impact will beat anything rated 625 ft lbs torque or less, just keep it oiled

the 1/2" deep impact sockets seem to hold up better also. probably had 1000 hours on my 15/16 before it stretched too much. The mack on will crack down the side before that.

3/4 drive "cp" impact is a heavy mother fucker, but besides having to retorque the front allen bolts from time to time, is a good buy too if any of you ever need power like that.

1/2" air drill you need to buy elsewhere, I drilled semi truck frame rails up to 5/8 with mine, but they took a shit within a couple months even in the professional grade.

3/8" air drill, the trigger broke and spins on me, and the muffler broke out and it's loud as fuck, but is holding up just fine otherwise. up to you if you still want it.

just got the flux welder (90 amp) and for a light duty welder, it sure does the job. a friend used the shit out of his, and loves it. he did have to add a washer so the spin spring on the wire spool doesn't catch, and lock tite for the wire feed tensioner to keep it from backing off.

I've broken a 2' torque wrench, but had the cheater pipe on it. my 2nd has held up just fine.

The air palm d a sander is great.

I tear shit up with my air grinder, never 1 problem with it.

The welding mask is awesome (auto darken)

my buddys broke and almost gave him flash burn, but someone at work was welding with it on the ground, and it got burned with slag and still worked another month or two. The "designs" are just stickers though fyi.