Bummer news from Paul 71-521

Hey guys,

A lot of you know Paul Puppe as 71-521 on here and on nwde. I just got these text msgs from him this morning.....they pretty much say it all so here they are put together as one.

Mike. As you may have noticed, i have not been around lately. I started getting sick about a month or more ago...i first had am ulcer biopsied. The results came back yesterday as cancer. Today they are going back in 2 get a few more they found last night. If you can pass this on, I'd appreciate it. I'm at st. Joes in tacoma. You're datto buddy...Paul

• Replies 132
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Cancer is no good. I'll be thinking about him, and "praying" in my own way.

Medicine has come a long way, and there are alot of things doctors can do. But I'm no expert, and it hits everyone different.

I lost my mom 3 years ago to breast cancer. We had warning and we were able to make the most of our last bit of time with her. Hopefully Paul will be okay, like I said, I'll be "praying" for my Ratsun brother.

Good luck Paul!

Damn! There's little any of us can do about this, but if good will, good vibrations and good wishes can make the difference and speed your recovery, Paul, then no worries. Rest easy, we've got that covered.

Dam!! when I saw the thread tittle I figured he had to sell a datto... Not this, this is bad. I agree though, medicine this days is awesome, they will patch you up buddy :D You will be back in no time :)

I was thinking we should do a card for Paul, if someone designs it, then uploads it, we could each download it and "sign" it in photo shop re upload it, I could print it and it bring to him. What do you guys think? I will get to work on it :D

Okay guys....got a bit of an update.