Got a new job :/

Well I been on unemployment for exactly a year.  I tell you what, being on unemployment is a pain in the ass.  They want you looking for a job which is fine.  I spent the first 4 months steady looking for a job that would pay at least enough to get by.  The job I had last was at a car dealership, I was a light duty auto mechanic getting paid $9 / hr to do all the shit work.  I worked 40hr plus 5 hrs ot a week.  ~$427 / week gross.  Between bills, rent, gas to get to work, I didn't have much left over.  Unemployment paid me max which was $362 / week without taxes being with held.  Every job that I did find out here paid minimum wage or maybe $8 / hr.  $8 / hr job would be in a factory or changing oil.  Its ridiculous if you stop and think about it.  You take your car in to have your oil changed and the guy changing you oil makes $8 and if he messes up your 30,000$ car, your out time and after your car is fixed, it may never be the same again.  

Anyways I'd rather work at Mc Donald's for $7.15 than deal with hot dirty cars all day long for $8.  I stayed on unemployment and refused to work 35+ miles away for less than $10 / hr.  I hate working just to have enough money to go back to work.  I'm certified in computer repair and network administration.  After I got certified, I landed a job working on computers for $7 / hr....  that was back when minimum wage was $5.15.