Minty Fresh 510

Tristin

My name is Tristin and although Im not new to building cars, I am new to Datsuns I joined this forum months ago in the hopes of buying a B210 sedan I saw listed on here, but unfortunately I wasnt able to purchase it. Ive liked Datsuns for awhile and finally was able to pick one up in good condition for a great price. Its in awesome condition for its age, though its not perfect. There is a bit of surface rust in some areas and the paint if faded in most places, but there is no rot. Rockers are 100% complete, no floorboard holes, no trunk rust. For her age, shes great. I have some plans for her in the future, but the first things that are going to get take care of with be maintenance related and some of the more important aspects.

Current Issues:

No weather sealing on doors

Heater is crap (I live in Washington... its a must)

Stalls on hard accelerating from a stop

Dash lights are half blown

Ignition is loose (twists when you want to start the car)

Front seats are shredded

Rear seat cover needs replaced (foam and springs are perfect)

Carpet is wicked dirty

Stereo is non-op

Future Plans:

Coilovers

Rims

Wilwood BBK

SR Swap (not sure which version yet)

Aussie rear Venetian blind

Aussie sun visor

JDM fender mirrors

Center console

MKI duckbill

Im not going to get crazy with it, but I would like to update the vehicle to current times. Once I get cracking on the maintenance it should be a great DD as Im going to use it when I go back to school in the Summer. Im going to try to keep everything original looking if possible and only change things if I must. Im going to try to keep the original paint color, interior colors, no garish front bumper colors, no ridiculous fender flares. Clean and simple is the way I like it. Anyway, here are the pictures as it currently sits. I just returned from a 3hr drive to pick her up. Enjoy and stay tuned!

6788296173_7ecee3b42b_z.jpg6799844435_43e141644c_z.jpg

• Replies 2.5k
  • Created