project F10

jnec510

well last saturday i picked up a 1978 datsun f10. i had to buy it i had never seen one before.(an the price was right) so the only real problem is a blown head gasket. so i got big dreams for her. i put my 510s on hold. this is the closest to be driving.(it has a title an wiring harnes) so i need a good reliable daily driver. i got to download pics an they will be up soon. interior is cherry, body in pretty decent shape. previous owner just put new clutch, brakes , muffler, battery ,tune up, an what not. i picked up the ne head gasket now the top half of the motor is off an i want to delete the emissions. is there a better set up for the a14? i am totally new to te a series world. any one have a book on the f10 they would be willing to part with?:o future plans are to sr20det swap it. would like to make it all wheel drive like the gtir s but i got to find parts. the only body parts i need is a hood an the top piece of the grill (good luck right?) well pick soon to come info, opions, questions, advice, an parts welcome.:D

• Replies 93
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

pics asap and someone was just saying how they found an f10 in a bone yard check in the datsun stories section i think thats where i saw it

burabuda why couldnt he go sr? just get the front clip from a gtir like he said and fab it up the only issue i see is an sr is much bigger then an A14 but it should fit?

would like to make it all wheel drive like the gtir s but i got to find parts.