1973 620 find

craZee

Started a thread on FB about this but figured I would post it here as well. I'm new to the 620 scene but a long time Datsun nut. Just picked up this 620 that was customized from brand new. Last oil change sticker is from 1988 and it has only been driven 1,000 miles since. In the process of cleaning her all up and will take her to a few shows in So Cal. At 6'-6" I can barely even get in it so it won't be a long-term hold LOL

NSasfoundback.jpg

NSasfoundfront.jpg

NSasfoundheadliner.jpg

NSasfoundinterior.jpg

NSasfoundontrailer.jpg

• Like 2
  • Replies 175
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

If you're tall, you gotta get a king cab.

Anyone know the brand of that front air dam? Looks like fiberglass.

I see a lot of guys use what looks to be 1st gen VW Golf euro "duckbill" air dams. Did Xenon ever make them for Datsuns? They were basically indestructible ( polyurethane ), at least the VW ones.

Edited by SWFL

Judging by the B pillar it's no newer than a '75. That radiator support is not used on the '74 trucks narrowing it down to a '75? model year. However it has a '74 or older radiator (but that could have been changes after so many years) and the older placement of the windshield washer reservoir was beside the radiator but the '75 moved it to the firewall above the starter. (I think)

I like the interior color pattern and the SUs. Always said that automatics are good survivors... hard to drive the shit out of an automatic.

It's a 73 with souped up numbers matching L16. Front dam is BRE part along with a bunch of other parts. Here is the story board that came with the truck. The paint is cleaning up super nice!

NSsignbefore.jpg

NSsidepolish.jpg

NSsideventpinstripe.jpg

NStailgatehalfpolished.jpg

Edited by craZee
added pictures
  • Like 5

The radiator support is a '74 or older.