521 Replacement Radiator?

Coach K

Hello everyone, First of all I love this site! I'm a newbie to the Datsun world and I just purchased a 1971 521 and I have a pretty decent size hole on top of the radiator. I've been reading that it is darn near impossible to find a new radiator for these. However, I just saw this on ebay and was wondering if this would fit without any major modifcations? Any help is greatly appreciated!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/3-ROW-for-1968-1973-Nissan-Datsun-510-521-Pickup-1-6L-Aluminum-Radiator-MT-New-/371009604449?_trksid=p2054897.l4276

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

those Champion radiators have mixed reveiws on them.I have one myself but havent ran it

if anything maybe get the KOYO radiators for the 510/521 as they are the same. about 70$ more or find on Amazon

http://www.nolimitmotorsport.com/prod/KOY-HH022598

Rods Discount Datsun Parts might have some stock recores

get a electronic igntion for that 521 and your reliability will go up or get really good at trouble shooting pointsw ignition as that where alot of proplem will start

Look into the 510 replacement rads. I believe the 510/521 rads are very close in size, so check that out. The reason I say this is that VW Rabbit rads can be swapped into the 510 and may fit into the 521.

I know a read somewhere here that a guy did that in his 521.  Wayno?  The only issue was the mounting holes were slightly off but could be remedied without much problem.

a stock 510 rad is the same as a 521 rad.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!