Carpet kits?

DatMo

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

http://community.ratsun.net/topic/12900-fs-510-carpet-kit/page__st__10

Edit: I've also seen moulded carpet kits on eBay. I have no experience with those, but they do come in more colors than what 71Dimer offers (he only does black). Neither option I listed come with carpet padding. You can pick that up from any reputable upholstery shop.

I don't know anyone who has bought them off eBay (I may just so I can get a replacement in brown) so I can't talk about quality and such. Everyone that's bought from 71 loves his kits so buy with confidence.

http://community.rat...it/page__st__10

Edit: I've also seen moulded carpet kits on eBay. I have no experience with those, but they do come in more colors than what 71Dimer offers (he only does black). Neither option I listed come with carpet padding. You can pick that up from any reputable upholstery shop.

I don't know anyone who has bought them off eBay (I may just so I can get a replacement in brown) so I can't talk about quality and such. Everyone that's bought from 71 loves his kits so buy with confidence.

thanks. do you know where he's located? he does all the kits for 68 - 69's too. correty?

Like we (and even I) explained in your other thread 68-73 are almost identical in every way excluding few differences. If it wasn't listed in that other thread then you can change them all around. The carpet is the same for any year as the physical body never changed. Just make sure of you have a 2/4/wagon you get the right one.

I believe he's located in the San Francisco area

I bought my carpet from rods discount Datsun parts pretty nice. Loop style too. That ratsun carpet kit is okay but $100 is a lot considering you can buy two rolls from Walmart for $16. I used the same shit on my last 510. Not durable but looks 10 times better than no carpet.