stupid question....

after looking around a bit for a dogleg for my l16 for my 510, i came to one conclusion, there is no direct simple list of things i will need for the swap, can anyone give me a simple list? im already guessing a dogleg transmission and a shortened driveshaft...? anything else? im sorry to anyone who reads this and thinks im a absolute idiot and a lazy bum..... =]

your local web idiot,

-red\

Ps, anyone have a working 5 speed in the bay area for decently cheap, please PM me.....

PPS, my tranny blew up yesterday........

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

how much you want to pay?

how much you willing to go down on the price? im still new to the whole 5 speed thing...... i drove a buddies 510 with a 5 speed and he told me they are not really cheap, but i do have some random parts as well for trade plus cash on top.....

yeah i wasnt sure where exactly to post this, i thought since it was more of a question rather than a ad, i thought to post it here. =]

if i can find one cheap enough, ill just go 5 speed, but if it gets out of my price range, then ill just find a 4 speed to slap back on and drive away....

I have been told that the dogleg is a week 5 speed for the weight of the 510, so I got a 280z 5 speed. They are quite common but you will need a modified tranny mount and a shortened drive line.

Hope this helps your car a bit,

It would suck to get a weaker tranny with all your cash and then drive it to hard and burn it out in 3 months, get the tuff stuff so you can play longer and stronger.