damnitDave's 1967 RL411 SSS

Hi there,my name is dave and i have decided to quit being a datsun lurker,and commit to a project.i have researched and looked for many styles but the car that has shown its self to me is 1967 RL411 SSS.i found it under a tarp.its been there for some time now,near the beach.i got the car for $100.it has bad rust.id like to just see it run for now,and move into a dubbed out zombie type feel.any input would be great.take it easy on me im new at this.and thanks for hearing my story.

KFKoS.jpg

wedXj.jpg

6bWza.jpg

pqxVI.jpg

R1GzU.jpg

0m7Am.jpg

KX5Za.jpg

M3SKi.jpg

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi there,my name is dave and i have decided to quit being a datsun lurker,

0m7Am.jpg

I like this view of it kinda looks like a rally car all it needs is some 70 series snow tires and some BIGGER mud flaps thumbup1.gif

Tinted windows??

Thanks so much!yeah turn over yet?not at that stage yet apparently.

UPDATE: so its not budging.im assuming its either the brake drums are seized from sitting for for ever .or the hydrolic clutch lines dry rot and bled out while in gear?the clutch goes straight to the floor,so yeah theres that.the rear hatch latch is rusted off on the left hand side.and the carbs are off..oh and she needs a new radiator.and now it begins!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i need an intake manifold from what he has said.but it may just be repairable if i cant find one.or its repairable.ill put the carbs on and charge the battery in the A.M.oh and radiator.any suggestions for one?

I know you're excited, Dave, but those stream-of-consciousness posts are a bitch to read. Try capitalizing the first letter of each sentence and put a space after the period at the end of a sentence. /End English lesson. Let's talk cars. :lol: