What's it worth?

Hi guys! I'm new to the Ratsun Forum. I have been reading it for a while though (classifieds). For the past year i have been searching for a good 510 within reasonable distance to me with no luck. All of you west coast guys are hoarding them. Anyway i found a 510 thats close to me that i looked at last summer. I only have one picture of the car. I can tell you that it does run. It has rust in the rock panels, lower part of door skin, and fenders. He has a clean title to the car. I'm just curious if it's salvageable and what it might be worth.

utf-8BSU1HMDAwMjMtMjAxMDA5MDQtMTUyOC5qcGc.jpg

I have also been looking at a 411 sss car that seems to be in good shape. I like the 510 body better, but the 411 seems to be more rare. I really cant find a value on a 411 sss car either. Any help will be much appreciated.

utf-8BMDEzMDExMTQwNS5qcGc.jpg

utf-8BMDEyMjExMTczNmEuanBn.jpg

utf-8BMDEyMjExMTczNi5qcGc.jpg

utf-8BMDEyMjExMTczNWEuanBn.jpg

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

last summer we put a hot battery on it and some fresh gas in it and it cranked right up. If it's not raining next weekend i'm going to look at it again and try to get some more pics for a better evaluation.

That 510 looks really clean, but the lone pic doesn't show ANY of the hidden places rust inhabits. Some rust is expected, but I've seen cars that looked perfect on the outside that had almost nothing holding them together. But if the floors are intact, the trunk intact, and the inner fenders intact that'd be a heck of a SE survivor, and worth well over $1000. I mean, it's no $3000 car (anything over 2500 I'd expect zero rust but that's me) but it's a running 2-door.

If the 411 runs, probably about the same value. The problem with the 411 is parts are MUCH, much harder to find.