Project: '69 521 Z20ET

kaliboy96

Hey guys Im still kinda new to the Ratsun scene but this is my third datsun truck. I have owned a '71 620 a '70 520 and this is my latest and greatest project my 1969 521 with a mildly built Z20ET (NAPZ MOTOR very interesting!!). I purchased this baby half way through its build from a buddy of mine. He ran out $ :D so his loss was totally my gain. I have already spent quite a bit moolah and am sure I will spend more over the way! So here is the beginning of my thread, I am still very new to the Fabrication and Heavyline stuff so I will have tons of questions! So far this is whats been done.

Turbo Z20E Motor

EFI

Lightweight Flywheel

Mild Cam

Greddy Type RS BOV

EI Dizzy

3" Piping

Intercooler

King Bearings and Seals

Short Throw Shifter

MSD 6a

Blaster 2 Coil

Turbonetics Deltagate II Wastegate

Beebani Disc Conversion (Thanks Beebani!)

280ZX Dual Master Cylinder

Custom Gauges

8 Pt Roll Cage

and much more but I am half tired!! :fu:

Still to come:

Ball Bearing T3/T4 Turbo

Gotech Mini X Stand Alone System (goodbye MAF)

3" Exhaust Meghan Racing Muffler and Resonator

Racing Radiator

Larger Injectors

240sx EFI and Fuel Rail

Air Bag Set-UP

Carbon Fiber Hood

Racing Seats and Harnesses

Custom Stereo System

Kick Panels

Interior

Rag Top Sunroof

and whatever else I can come up with along the journey:rolleyes:

First Stages

TurboD.jpg

TurboD2.jpg

Pay not attention to the crap in the back!:fu: Its my parts storage for now!

DSCN2003.jpg

Old pic of the new engine (if that makes sense notice the plastic oil feed line to the turbo):lol:

IMAG0110.jpg

Inside and the old gauges!

IMAG0115.jpg

Greddy Blow Off Valve

IMAG0111.jpg

Look at this ridiculous 8 plug Distributor (not datsuns best ideal!)

IMAG0112.jpg

What a Mean Stance!:fu:

IMAG0113.jpg

Newer photo of engine (notice the steel braided Turbo feed line) AhA!

DSCN2007.jpg

and how pretty the standard 4 plug cap looks!

DSCN2043.jpg