High Society

Jayden71

This is the 3rd year I have been on this current job . Every year at about this time my boss invites all the pleebs up to her house for a fancy dinner. She and her husband have this huge dull house up right next to the golf course. It doesn't have any personality or anything, just blah. But whatever. Dinner consists of home cooked prime rib, all the trimmins and homemade german chocolate cake. Everyone gets together and talks about their Masters degrees and BA's from George Fox University and what not, blah blah blah.

I have a million+ mile Masters in truck driving 101.

Okay now here is the good part, my Datsun shows up. My smog creatin, paint fadin, brake draggin, exhaust leakin Datsun rolls up to the golf course and parks next to...................A Prius and a Mecedes SUV. Shoulda seen the looks on their tree huggin, granola munchin faces when I parallel parked between their vehicles. They were so afraid of getting Datsun paint on their precious cars. I think they expected the bus boy to get out instead of me. I was dressed in my dress slacks and nice dress shirt. Priceless.

My Datsun has more class and personality in her front fender than all those cars put together that night. One guy joked, "hey how come you didn't take advantage of Cash for Clunkers?"

I replied, "I did!! I traded in my new car and got something that is PAID for and has lasted a lot longer than anything being put on the road today."

Some people just don't get it,

My Datsun gets me from A to B in class, style and, personality. It is truly one of a kind and she enjoys her job of haulin my nappy ass all over town. I aint afraid to drive into the rich neighborhood.

Oh ya, when we left, she marked her territory with a couple dime sized oil spots next to the curb!!:fu:

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic