Sign in to follow this  
tr8er

320 parts in Hawaii.

I sent an email Friday, but still haven't heard back yet. I hope he's willing to work out shipping to the mainland. I've been keeping an eye out for some of the parts he has for a few years. 

• Like 1

Let him know you have a guy local who can pick them up. That is, if you want a total stranger handling your money. I'm happy to help. I'll mail stuff for cost of mail, but I f I need to palletize and deliver to port, I'll ask for a few bucks.

• Like 1

Judging from the wording in the ad, it sounds like he wants to offload everything in one shot, so maybe think about that when asking for nickel and dime parts.

• Like 1

Let him know you have a guy local who can pick them up. That is, if you want a total stranger handling your money. I'm happy to help. I'll mail stuff for cost of mail, but I f I need to palletize and deliver to port, I'll ask for a few bucks.

I'll see if that makes a difference at all. Thank you either way, I really appreciate the offer. 

Judging from the wording in the ad, it sounds like he wants to offload everything in one shot, so maybe think about that when asking for nickel and dime parts.

"Datsun L320 Parts for sale let me know what you need. Thanks for viewing."  Doesn't really sound like he wants to offload it all at once to me. I would love to buy the whole lot, but 1. I couldn't afford it, and 2. If all of those parts showed up at my house my wife would kill me. 

• Like 1

I emailed him too and didn't hear back.

Same same

• Like 1

Me to, I received no response.

I believe them windshield/rear window gaskets are the ones I sold.

• Like 1

Years ago I esponded to a local Craigslist add and ended up with 2 truck loads of 320 new and used parts.  I sold them all to Burrito 213.  Not sure what ever happened to Marcus as I lost touch with him.

Last time I talked to him he was trying to sell his NL320, he should have just fixed the transmission and drove it. :(

• Like 1