Anyone Recognize my new ride ?

DUBL ZERO

Complete NOOB here !

Checking in to see if anyone recognizes my 72 510.

I think it lived in Renton WA. for 6-7 yrs.and was born in Oregon in 99-2006

A year ago I was lurkin around Ratsun thinking about buyin a 620 truck.

I hit craigslist in June and instead scored this little Red Rocket from a guy in Port Orchard WA. who owned it for 2 months and said he knew nothing about it.

It was love at first sight. I had never seen a 510 up close let alone driven one !

Holy Shit this thing pulls like FN Mad & makes gravel out of asphalt !

Someone really loved it at one time ! Thanks to  Datzenmikes kickass posts, I figured out that its an LZ22B w/SU's and a dogleg 5 speed behind it.

Any info/history I can get from the builder/owner  would be great.   Cuz I need to rebuild her Frankin-motor.

It Blows Major Clouds like a James Bond smoke screen between 2nd and 3rd gear. Embarrassing as Hell.

For now an L20B rebuild is goin in as stand by dependable while LZ Crazy motor is out for refresh.

00505_cKjFiU7hApL_600x450.jpg

20140627_072615.jpg

20140731_180917.jpg

• Like 5
  • Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I know this car. had a dent on the trunck???????? Told him put a huge NGK sticker ove rthe dent on trunck, forgoet his name. wasnt running for years when I was at it.

I worked on it.

I got tired of the owner being lame and I deleted his number. He was working on going broke.

What happen I was there to try to get the car started.

he installed the battery backwards and blow up soemthing.previosly thats why it sat

then his Super mechanic buddy says he could get it running.He was lame also. wanting to add a relay everywhere to get power? Lame

We almost got it started when I was there the machtbox was bad and SUs were questionable.