1976 620 airbags

SteezySkreez

Just picked up my Datsun 620, the guy didnt even know what he had picked it up for 2 grand and have big plans for it. Converting the brakes next week ant then eventually airbags and then an SR20 into it. Wondering which one should come first the air bags or the motor. Also it is original paint but have been thinking about painting it? Wanted to know what you fellas think.4C9FB400-F8E4-4DA8-B43F-2C26E7C69436_zps35327806-EF42-4FB2-A11D-8C93B70BCA24_zps1B0488A7-5520-4B69-A3AA-5CAB760D534C_zpsf2566c0b-9024-462d-a147-8aea06b04120_zps6AB1FB5E-1715-41CE-B573-056301E9CBE6_zps/>

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I have no idea, the motor is older than the actual car, i think it is an L16. But i honestly have no idea. The wheel came with it when i bought it. I have little to no knowledge of these cars i know they look cool and are fun to drive. But each day im learning more. Also im going to buy a disk brake conversion kit. Is there any that you would specifically recomend?

Welcome! Your Truck was spotted in the "sightings" under the General tab not too long ago. I think somewhere near PCC or something?

My truck is that color and people on the streets really like it. I'd say drive it a while and see if it grows on you.

What makes you think it's an L16? 72.5-73 should be L16, '74 L18, then L20 after that, I think, I'll get a correction beat down if I'm wrong. The block should have a casting telling you what it is.

I'm very pleased with my L16 for the time being. I am planning KA swap down the road though.

Which brake conversion are you going with? Are you staying with those directional wheels? When you do e SR are you going DE or DET?

Welcome! Your Truck was spotted in the "sightings" under the General tab not too long ago. I think somewhere near PCC or something?