Services Wanted

Hey,

I know Im new here and probably havent earned the right to ask for free help and all, but I could really use some help. Im thinking of swapping in an L20b into my 510 instead of running the L16. Its got a bit of a stalling issue and since this is currently my only car, I need it to be reliable and DD'able so I can get to work and school. Now, Im nowhere close to automotively retarded, but Im brand new to Datsuns and older vehicles. Im usually an Evo engine guy so Im out of my element here. I do have a buddy whom I normally go to for the engine tasks I cant complete myself (which seems like it more and more lately since Im in an apartment with not tools), but hes in the same boat not knowing anything about older carb'd engines.

Would I be able to enlist the help of someone in my area Kitsap County or Greater Seattle area whom would help me on the swap? Like I said, I have no place to work or tools to use or really knowledge on the swap, but Im down to learn and help... plus I can provide beer, pizza, etc. to make the work go by smoother. I was thinking of checking out ZSpecialties just north of Seattle get my car diagnosed and hopefully fix the stalling, but if Im going to spend money I can just buy a working L20b with a bit more power and torque.

Im not looking for a free handout, but a significantly reduced rate or favor exchange would be nice. Any takers?

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

no offence to the original poster but carbed engines difficult? seriously what is the world comming to? i had the l20b out of a mangled car cleaned, painted and dropped into another car in 2 hours i had the engine out of my subaru and on the ground in 20 minutes