well im the pround owner of a 510 wagon

jesusno2

bought it tonight no rust that i can find and super straight body everything is their including to extra front seats complete car gonna need some serious tlc though lol but should be a fun project now all i need is a ka and a 5spd and some clutch pedals so i can ditch the auto anyone seen a 510 wagon with the shifter on the coulum? i'm a newbie when it comes to 510s so this is gonna be a learning exp for me any advise would be greatly appreciated

510wagon.jpg

510wagondriversside.jpg

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

first plan is to get it to a pressure washer lol. i dunno if it will run the guy said he thinks the motor might be locked up. i tried turning it buy hand but the belts just slipped around the pulleys. id like to do the ka sohc swap just for a dependable driver but who knows i defenetley wanna ditch the auto. its a 1970 model and all the interior is in decent shape exept the front seats are trashed.

thats a great find, tell us how you found it and how much you had to pay for it. I wish there was a 510 goon around where I live, most of them here have either been demo derbyed or crushed. I met a guy that had 5 last year but he scrapped them for salvage - what a bass turd.

you wouldnt want to trade for a 74 620, thought I wood just ask just in case. :D

thats a great find, tell us how you found it and how much you had to pay for it. I wish there was a 510 goon around where I live, most of them here have either been demo derbyed or crushed. I met a guy that had 5 last year but he scrapped them for salvage - what a bass turd.

you wouldnt want to trade for a 74 620, thought I wood just ask just in case. :D

it was on craigslist i paid 500 bones for it i should be able to recoupe some of that prolly when i start stripping it of what i don't want right now it'll prolly sit till i get the parts collected for it.