Rare Find

JAS

Got my 74 B210 from a little old lady last year with 58,000 original miles. Over the last year, I had to clean out the fuel system, rebuilt an A14 and installed with the manual gearbox swap from automatic. Got lucky with the A14 core, got the H89 head with its intake and exhaust manifold... Added a Weber 32/36.

I am new to the Ratsun forum, but was a long time member of zcar.com untill the law saw fit to slow me down. B210's are the more unique than the Zee's anyway. For posted pictures, look over my gallery. I daily drive my little car. Also, my yougest daughter has a 79 210 sedan that she is nuts about, and I have a nice 620 KC. Have had and worked on Datsuns for 34 years, keep getting them...

This little B210 is in about a normal 5 year old car condition, original paint and interior. Only heard of the little old lady storys, i actually have her original paperwork from 1974 with the car. Just thought i would introduce myself, love datsuns, always have... this is my 4th 210 model, i have restored 6 Z cars in the past and a 520, and a 620 truck.

It is amazing how the H89 shaved head and Weber help the car.

Anyway, thought I would share the photos and story, the car is real rare find in its condition.

• Like 1
  • Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Tires only rub slightly when turning sharp and hitting a bump hard, like turning into my driveway. Next step is to put adjustable camber plates in. Will help with the steering some. Have to run 93 octane, but still is good mpg. sounds throaty even with the stock exhaust. Dont think I will lower it, but will go urathane suspension parts. Probably park it for the winter and drive the 620KC, these cars like to go ass forward at the drop of a hat....

• Like 1