out of the box tube bending ideas

It has been a bit since I Ratsuned, my house needed more winter prep than usual and I planned out a way to get it finished by the end of November, at least my time management skills are consistent. 

I rebuild my tarp/carport/canopy thing in the backyard about every six years and that time has come again. I've been using a tarp canopy thing since 2000 and each rebuild try to add an improvement.

My tarp structures have no problems holding a snow load for a while, but I still "bump the tent" after heavy snows, so the tarp releases the snow. The canopy fittings create a roof angle of 30 degrees. If I bend "open" the fittings to 40 degrees, more snow should shed and less bumping will be required. My original plan was to bend open the fittings to 45 degrees, but the amount of trouble bending this fittings, has lowered expectations. 

There are not many forums I would post a custom question, because of the need to start at ground zero and prove consideration of an assload of details. I realize increasing fitting angle changes dimensions of the structure and I have new poles. I realize heating and bending fittings weakens the metal and I have incorporated two methods of reinforcement. I have been using one of these "temporary" (no building permit needed) for over two decades and have them sorted, but I have chronic better disease. ( That was good, what would be better)

What I am after from the Ratsun DIY coalition. Backyard techniques for bending tube. I went to local metal shops and muffler shops and they wouldn't touch it. I do not have a tube bender. I have tried heating the tube with MAPP gas and bending by hand and heating the tube with MAPP gas, inserting longer tubes in the fitting and in the receiver hitch on my truck. Most of a can of MAPP gas and 2 hours and I bent one fitting about 5 degrees.(There are 12 fittings that need to go 10 degrees)