Just picked up a 67' 520 pickup.

GTFORZA

Hey guys, I'm new to Datsuns but I've been lusting after one ever since I rode in my friends 69' 521. I've owned all sorts of cars and even another truck. I've had a Mazda B2200 since I started driving, but since then I've owned anything from a 66' Beetle to a Honda S2000. Some  of my favorites have been the 66' Beetle, a 78 Toyota Corona wagon, an 03' Jetta tdi, and most recent excluding my Datsun, an 84' Jetta Turbo Diesed. The 520 was not a planned purchase. I was at the right place at the right time. I was driving home from work and in the corner of my eye I spotted this tiny flat black little Japanese truck. It had to be a 520/521, hilux, or early b-series pickup. The next day, when it was daytime, I went back to go inspect what I  saw. To my disbelief it was a quad headlight 520, in a terrible camo flat black rattle can job. Possibly my favorite of the 60's/70's Japanese trucks I knew it would be something I'd be interested in.. Barely visible in the windshield was a for sale sign. Little did I know I would soon own it.