new 521 owner from Tennessee

mrweld

Just purchased a 1969 521 Monday and brought in home last night, also have a 1970 roadster, 240z and 260z. Im anxious to get started on the restoration on the 521 with my own creative flair..  Looking to you guys for help as I go Im sure..  Im not very good at all on computers, Ill post pics after I figure out how!!!!

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

My truck is a 2 owner with 47000 original miles, hasn't been driven in years, got it home last night and within 10 minutes had it running, not driving. Ordered lotsa parts today hopefully Ill be driving soon.  I work 2 jobs so my time on my projects is limited. Check out some of my work on FB Gas Axe Chop Shop!!!!!!!!  Theres where you will see PICS!!!!!!!

• Like 1

Finally got my title, It says 1070. Previous owner had told me 1969, makes no difference to me. Build date is 8 /69. wheels off to be blasted and powder coated white. Have new 14 inch white walls waiting for me at the tire shop. New clutch master cylinder and slave cylinder on, have new brake master cylinder and front brake hoses to put on and check out the wheels cylinders and brakes. I have replaced battery cables, have all new hoses, Had to make all the heater hoses, deleted the hoses running to the intake. I rebuilt the carb, have a new electronic ignition to install with plugs and wires, cap and rotor. I am waiting on the fuel pump ( 4 days now) will be here tomoro. If the wheel cylinders aren't wasted I will get to go on its first ride in 5 years hopefully by the weekend!! Having two jobs SUX!!

Datsun L-engines in a 521, and probably many other very early 1970 Datsun cars are notoriously cold blooded.  I have had 521 trucks actually start running very poorly, because of ice forming in the carburetor.