ebay find for the USA guys.

meanmecordia

hey guys

during my useless trauling of the world wibe web and ebay for things to waste my money on i found this.

thought some of you may be keen on it for a period corect, fresh , rare item.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/DATSUN-B110-A12-1200CC-ENGINE-IN-CRATE-W-SUNNY-MIKUNI-DUAL-CARBURETORS-HEADER-/360450406308?pt=Vintage_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item53ec84b7a4

hope this is the right area to post it , as my first post in the 411 area says, im new to the datsuns.

josh

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks for looking out for us. That has been posted for sometime (like a year), It's way cool but out of the budget range of most U.S. 1200 owners. The shipping charges alone are insane.Keep the posts coming as we all waste many hours a week online and at times might miss some cool items. I will have to check out your 411, I love and have missed driving mine all winter. Send me some Venitions for my hatch.

gravel trap, were do i get venetions from , i love them in old school cars. if i can find some down under i will organise something with you.

i have a handfull of photos of the 411, go check it out on the weekend with hopefully a purchase pending floor inspection for rust and then stricking a deal for the right price.

Well, the block is stamped as an A12, but the distributor position tells me it's a later A14/A15 block.

It's also a round port head, so while the eye candy aspect is attractive, if one is after performance, one will have to find an oval port head to drop on it.

Leaving it to the 1200gurussmarterthanme to sort out the stamping discrepancy.

Pricey eye candy regardless.

Well, the block is stamped as an A12, but the distributor position tells me it's a later A14/A15 block.

Leaving it to the 1200gurussmarterthanme to sort out the stamping discrepancy.