510 Z20e engine position and vibration

As some of you know, I have been swapping a 1980 Z20e into my Datsun 510. The good news is that we fired it up two nights ago, and I drove it around the block last night. Engine runs great!

Pictures are below my lengthy post.

The issues:

1. Is the engine and transmission in the correct position (fore/aft). I have never done a swap before, let alone a swap and 5-speed dogleg installation. For the dogleg, I rotated the stock crossmember and spaced it down with thick washers. The shifter seems really far forward, but I noticed that people with doglegs often bend their shifters, which leads me to believe this somewhat normal. The engine mounts consist of a passenger side stock 510 mount placed on the driver side, and a modified Z22 mount front a 720. The stock 510 mount leaves the rubber isolator pretty tweaked, so that is on my list to correct. I will probably fab a mount. From the slight angle on the transmission, I think it would be beneficial to lower the driver side motor height just a hair. However, from how everything fits up, the engine looks okay, albeit a bit forward in the engine bay. Maybe that is just my eyes playing games on me.

2. Last night on the first drive, I noticed a vibration starting when I started accelerating briskly to approx 40 mph (not sure on actual speed since speedo not hooked up). Each time I backed off the throttle. I didn't have a chance to drive it faster due to the streets I was on, so I am not sure if the vibrations will go away.