1981 b310 found under a tarp....

orbitz

So now that I know how to work this bloody computer, and upload pictures I figured I should properly introduce myself and my car. Icome from a mostly 2 wheeled racing background with light dablings of 4 wheeled madness. I have always loved Japanese cars since I was younger, and always remember my grandad, who only drove datsuns, toyotas and nissans, saying that "the Japanese built things to last by overbuilding everything"... Whether or not this is true today I'm not sure, but he sure enjoyed his cars!

Anyways.... I work as an Arborist in BC, and this job comes with its risks. A few years ago I had a really bad accident at work and found myself unable to work for a long time... this led to countless hours on the internet searching for things to do.. I came across this CL add and was immediately in awe.... It read something like this...

"beautiful old datsun left behind. needs a bit of work. unsure of engine functions, interior is ok, paint seems nice, rims are fancy".. and so on.. no pictures, and a price tag of... wait for it.............. 500 bucks. So i send the poster an email asking year,make,model etc. The reply was this. "

It is a 1981 b310 ex show car.. it has a nissan 1.5 pushrod motor and 2 sets of tires. not sure if it runs or if it is safe to drive but you can have it if you want it....

So i asked for pictures and the seller replied that he had no camera so I would have to come and see it... So this is what I found when i arrived..

DSC_0688.jpg

IMG_3533-1.jpg

sooooooo, I gave the guy 500 hundred for the car(i'll get back to him in a minute) and went to work seeing if it would start. I brought a new battery with me, some basic tools, 4 new plugs, some fresh gas and fuel filter, cap, rotor, oil filter, oil, and a set of cheap plug leads...