newbie here showing my 280z

blkcat

Well hello there everyone new here been checking this site for a while and finally decided to put my project on here. I saw the Z on craigslist and bought it after about a month that i saw it(love that craigslist). The idea is to fix it up all myself so won't be perfect as i'm going to learn with it but i'll be proud of it. Here are some pics of when i got it.

S4021391.jpg

S4021392.jpg

Scored the bumper at the junkyard cheap needed a bit of work but fixed it and is painted black no pics yet.

S4021394.jpg

I knew the car was in an accident but after i got into i was more then i tought it was.:eek:

S4021402.jpg

But i manage to fix it was hard but did it. Some pics of how its now.

101_0058.jpg

101_0059.jpg

101_0060.jpg

101_0061.jpg

I also lowered the driver seat as i am a tall guy and you know how tight it can get in this Z.

101_0063.jpg

101_0062.jpg

Before pic of seat.

S4021399.jpg

Well let me know what you think and ideas.

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

so bonvo sound like you've had some experience with this. Those the ride change alot once you cut them. I was thinking of getting some at the junk yard trying those just in case I screw it up. Is it worth the hassel? Don't know if you saw the thread about a guy who used Honda accord spring on his supposely they work was going to check that out to. If I could get my hand on some cheap lowering springs. You Honda parts are much cheaper.

Those the ride change alot once you cut them.

cuz springs will be a harsher ride but you car will be lower.

even when you go to proper springs, coil overs, ect. the lower and stiffer your springs the harsher the ride, you will always trade comfort for performance.