Introduction - Batesy with a B ... a 180B

G'day ... Howdy ... Namaste ...

Thought I better get around to saying 'hello' to the mentally-challenged people on here that purchase, rebuild and swear at Datsuns.

Okay, so here's a little about myself:

I'm a 40-something male with a good sense of humour. I like long walks on the beach ... with hot nude women.

I enjoy looking at gorgeous rear-end body curves ... on Datsun 180Bs (610s).

I like to find myself deep inside my Datsun ... but not pinned underneath it.

I live in Australia. I would ride a kangaroo to work. But I don't work. My wife supports me. She also encourages me in other ways, particularly through daily reminders that I need to find some work that doesn't involve computers.

I am actually a writer by trade. 'Tis a shit-paying trade. Possibly because I'm a shit-house writer.

I grew up with Datsuns. If it can be said that one who owns a Datsun ever grows up.

In my time I have owned a shit-box orange (gympie gold) Datsun 180b (610), a slightly less shit box green (then yellow) 2-door SSS 180b and now I currently own another shit box orange 180b 4-door.

My extended family has had several 1600s (510s). Yes, with dual 45 webers and all the bullshit that entails when they don't work.

I don't like big lumpy cams in my Dattos. They make me angry because you have to rev the prick of an engine to 4000rpm just to get away from the lights. Plus they fool you into believing you are building the fastest Datto engine on earth ... until you realise you have, in fact, built the least drivable engine on earth.

I also don't like 4-speed manuals or 3-speed automatics. I like 5-speed manuals. Sadly, I have never had a Datsun with one of these boxes.

I like electronic dizzys. Again, never had one.

If I was a Datsun ... I'd be a rough-looking 180b (610) SSS with a poor-running L18 and an auto behind it. Ie, all show and stuff all go.