Close to Vancouver, WA?? Please help

barricade88

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Really? Mine is cracked and I am not trying to spend over $100 for one. And I need to drop my oil pump, check my timing and make sure everything is dead on. And my dad left my mom so I have only basic tools..

man if you ever need help i have a garage full of tools, i have done all kinds of things..

timing i am not good at but i have a buddy who is a little better than i am

• Like 2

this is why i love ratsun.  people that go out of there way to help.its the ratsun way! also about the radiator, that happend to mine and i took it to a shop and they saudered (dont know how to spell it) a new piece on for free. just a thought if you have a way to get there or a saudering gun.  if i were closer id offer to help. good luck

this is why i love ratsun.  people that go out of there way to help.its the ratsun way! also about the radiator, that happend to mine and i took it to a shop and they saudered (dont know how to spell it) a new piece on for free. just a thought if you have a way to get there or a saudering gun.  if i were closer id offer to help. good luck

Did you know that an old solid copper {US} penny can be brazed into a radiator top or bottom fitting to seal a pinhole leak?  Of course you first have to remove the "cap", but then that's how you found out that it was a pin hole causing you all that trouble with temperature control.

All bets are off if you have an aftermarket Aluminum radiator.  Yes, South of the "Highline" and West of the Atlantic Ocean spelling, not "Aluminium".

• Like 1

So if I just melt a copper penny to the hole it will work? Doesn't it have to be silver solder?