New here, trying to refresh my 1967 411 wagon

miamizx

This is my new to me 1967 411 wagon. It was my father in laws and has been sitting for a couple of years. Its in pretty decent shape as you can see in the pics. He got it from a friend of his but they dont know the history of the car.

Since I know next to nothing on datsuns any info you can give me on this car would be cool, from what I can tell its a 411. No clue if all the parts and trim are stock or even from the correct model/year. Also don't know what engine it has, 1600? stock?

I'm no mechanic but I'm pretty handy, first thing I'm going to tackle is a good detail inside and out. Then the engine, It starts but needs a shot or two of carb spray. Next is the brakes, pretty shot. If anyone has suggestions on where to source parts is greatly appreciated, also any tips or common knowledge about this car.

Thanks and great site, some really nice cars here.

datsun1.jpg

datsun2.jpg

datsun3.jpg

datsun4.jpg

datsun5.jpg

datsun6.jpg

datsun7.jpg

datsun8.jpg

datsun9.jpg

datsun10.jpg

datsun11.jpg

datsun12.jpg

datsun13.jpg

datsun14.jpg

datsun15.jpg

datsun16.jpg

datsun17.jpg

datsun18.jpg

datsun19.jpg

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

This photo shows it is a 411

L for Left-hand drive

P means premium engine, which is the J13. That's what originally came with this car. The J15 looks the same, whatever it is will be stamped on the side of the engine.

RL411 would be the R16 engine.

datsun9.jpg

Such a nice car. I have never seen a US car with the Bluebird on the steering wheel. Plus your cluster is not the stock 411 cluster. not sure if you may have a delux model or the cluster is from another vehicle. Really nice car....I want it! Oh, I have parts too, been selling 411 parts for over 25 years.