620 upgrades

Radiant-Designer

Im new to the Datsun world, I have a few aircooled VWs but these are a different animal. I just bought a 77 620 and am looking for some ideas of what upgrades may be worth doing.

I did change the seat (the bench seat was designed for a 110 Japanese man, and 40 yrs of overweight Americans didnt help it any!) so I now have Corbeau racing bucket seats in it.

I took the bed off and painted the frame with POR-15. I bought the truck in CA, and its now in New England and the salt wont help any! So trying to keep it as good as possible. i will eventually get the POR-15 spray in bedliner to protect the bed.

it looks pretty stock. It does have an electric dist, which I thought was after market, but looking on here I guess in 77 the Cali ones had an electric Dist.

I was thinking of changing over to a Weber Carb, is there any one that is best for this?

The Dash is badly cracked, from the sun and all that. Has anyone tried Dash Caps? do they look ok?

Eventually going to disc. i know there is a forum member that makes the brackets, it will be a little bit before i do that due to cost involved.

5 speed eventually too, I keep trying to shift into 5th, where there isnt one.... and I figure a 5th gear wont hurt. my land lord has a 5 speed out of a 210, not sure if i will drop in or not, but I will try to research that.

I do want to get a rear slider window, one forum member has one waiting for a price.

Get new wheels. I assume most lugs with a 3" hole will fit. I have access to a bunch of old Mazda Mags, but the center hole may be too small.

How about it, what do you think would be worth while upgrades? Any order you would think be best to tackle these? Any thing you would do differently?

i will be using this car as an every day, not going to be a show car ever, but used.