Camber problems

Skib

ok, so my goon is dropped like 2in and all is well and good except the fronts got some bad negative camber thats wearing out the inside tread like mad. They havent been on there more than a few months and the insides already bald. What have you guys done to fix this kinda problem?

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Can you see them tilted in at the tops? I use a magnetic torpedo level that sticks to the rim to check my Sundance's camber. Could it be toe in or out?

If they are in at the top, the strut needs to be positioned away from the motor to get the tire vertical. You will need camber plates for this. They look like this:

710stuff013Large.jpg

The only other thing I can think of is shortening the lower control arm to draw the bottom of the tire inward to make the tire vertical. Again you would need a custom adjustable arm for this.

Sorry, I'm no camber expert and still learning. Have only owned a car for a few weeks. :D

Can you see them tilted in at the tops? I use a magnetic torpedo level that sticks to the rim to check my Sundance's camber. Could it be toe in or out?

If they are in at the top, the strut needs to be positioned away from the motor to get the tire vertical. You will need camber plates for this. They look like this:

710stuff013Large.jpg

The only other thing I can think of is shortening the lower control arm to draw the bottom of the tire inward to make the tire vertical. Again you would need a custom adjustable arm for this.

Sorry, I'm no camber expert and still learning. Have only owned a car for a few weeks. :D

ya it could be the toe too (its dark so I cant go take a good look)

Im hoping I dont have to buy camber plates (already need to get a set for the Z) so I was gonna see what other people have done to prevent such extreme tire wear

Chances are is the toe issue.