Help with possible future 620

tjmolinski

Hi ratsun people,

Been browsing these forums recently which has been reviving the desire to get a datsun since there were never any datsuns in the midwest. Something popped up on Craigslist which I'm going to go check out soon but wanted to see if there was anything that stuck out as a red flag. I read through most of the buyers guides and look outs that are on this forum (super helpful) but figured I'd get some more expertise.

It seems like its in pretty good condition that won't require much repair. I'm no expert mechanic but as long as I can find a service manual... I think I muscle through it. Also to note that this would possibly by a daily driver but I work from home so my daily drive is MAYBE once or twice a week and I have a motorcycle (if it's not broken down) to ride in case this is being worked on.

http://austin.craigslist.org/cto/5518997720.html

Thanks for looking

• Like 1
  • Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

If you have the money and want it, pull the trigger

Based on the description it 'sounds' like a great truck that's owned by someone who has already taken care of the issues and knows how to fix them. It would be a great start but at a high cost. Looks for rust holes on the cab floor, front and back, as well as inner fender near battery tray, the rockers, and the base of the A pillars (right above the door hinge). Check the tire condition and try all electrical functions. Bring a multimeter and check at the battery if the alternator is charging.

These are just some of the common issues. If any are found pay less but still looks like solid truck. Good luck

• Like 1