NEVER BEFORE SEEN IN A 620

620Reaper

All right guys this is my first time on a forum, want to start off by greeting all my fellow datsun owners! I own a 75 620 with an L16 5speed and bought it for $200!!!! Im some what new to this datsun scene but not new to the nissan family. I have a few question about the 510 and the 620 engine bay are the motor mounts by any chance the same? Ive been looking for conversion kits for the 620 and have not had any luck. Just found some Ka24 motor mounts on ebay but i guess they're sold, never saw them again. I wouldnt mind a KA swap in my truck I have a few friends that have done SR swaps in 240's and they say that you dont need SR mounts, the KA's fit. You just put the right mount on the left and the left on the right, sounds simple. But by any chance can anyone help. WHAT I REALLY WANT TO DO TO MY TRUCK IS STICK A VQ35HR ENGINE IN IT WITH A 5 LUG CONVERSION AND A C4 CORVETTE DIFFERENTIAL.

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

you're gonna have to fab a ton of stuff for the corvette rearend, so why are you asking about motor mounts?

to me this sounds like

"how do i put a v8 in a 620"

"how do i bag a 510"

if you can fab up a vette rearend in any car, you could build motor mounts with your eyes closed

you're gonna have to fab a ton of stuff for the corvette rearend, so why are you asking about motor mounts?

to me this sounds like

"how do i put a v8 in a 620"

"how do i bag a 510"

if you can fab up a vette rearend in any car, you could build motor mounts with your eyes closed