Recaro seats in 620?

Picked up this set of Recaro NJoy from the junkyard today, was wondering what rails would be the easiest to modify them onto a 73 620, or if there are any known companies that would custom make them.

Thanks!

image00037n.jpg

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Came off a VW, so it has VW Rails/Sliders, which also has a power tilt/raise thing for the seat itself.

I'm new to custom fabbing and all that jazz, i'm use to my civic and Honda interchangeability .... lol

Cool Cool, i'll try to buy a set off here if not find some at the junkyard hopefully... (Not many 620s around the junkyards here though)

Maybe sell these sliders on the VW Forums?

They are manual adjusting/sliding, electronic is just to angle the seat i guess for smaller people.

Haha, i would so take you up on that offer but i don't quite trust the ol' truck for a OC-SD Trip. :P

Really haven't driven it far so i don't quite know it's tolerance longest it's been driven is from Santa Ana to Stanton Pick your part.... well Riverside-Santa Ana when i first got it, haha.

They are not electronic Recaros, the electronic part is on the VW rails themselves not the seats.

im home now and can see the pics...they are power recaros. the only thing power about the power recaros from a VW is the forward and aft adjustment.

so you are in luck, the seat rails on those seats will in fact unbolt, and you can get the proper seat rails from your local recaro dealer and install those seats in your truck with no fabrication at all

BTW i am a VW guy, click on the 1990 Jetta GLI link in my sig i have the exact same seats in my jetta...

and you got a major score finding those in the JY, its safe to say you were one of the first people to see the car, cause i guarantee the first VW person to see them would have taken them

Guest DatsuNoob