I'm new, I dont know what to do?!?!!

datsundillon

as of today I have joined the datsun club. I bought myself a 72 620 and just driving it home I fell in love with it. it runs top notch but it pretty ugly. The guy i bought it from toor out the entire interior to get rid of some mold and i think he did more damage then good. The part im angry about is he through away almmot everything in it. I bassicly have no interior besides my bench seat, gauges, and my shift boot. i still feel at home in it but it makes me sad. so that leads me to my first question of any good sites to but dash parts, or some good people to know to get dash parts. the other thing i was wondering is i am having a problem with my turn signals. my brake lights and running lights work fine, but my back up and turn signals do not work. I replaced the flasher with a new electronic one today but it did no good. I could probably figure it out myself but as I am new to datsun engines and how everything is in them I want to figure this out as fast as possible. and also my last question is that I was wondering if there are any bolt on disk brake conversion kits, haha just kidding, but if someone could help me ouut with these questions that would be greatly appretciated! thanks and bye for now

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

-As for the interior, your best bet is craigslist/ebay. I would say that you should be able to find some cheap deals through CL.

-The wiring to your signals could be bad. Look at http://www.olddatsuns.com/ for wiring schematics. There is a lot to learn about your truck on that website.

-The disk brake conversion is doable, but definitely not a bolt on affair. Talk to Beebani and do a search for disk brake conversions because they have been done successfully.

Trev

-