Carpet in my 620 56k warning lots-o-pics

72 327

Wanted to share, I put new carpet in my truck today. Before it had just the the rubber mats. I put down sound deading and heat resistant padding. Then put carpet over the top. Im not a pro but it turned out ok. Only bad thing is the big ass wires that go inside the cab and then back out to the starter. Its welding cable. HAHA. The center is kinda wrinked but Im making a center consol (sp?) so it will not be seen when that goes in. Also did the door panels but the orignal board was toast so it looked kinda crappy (see last 2 pics on the doors). Im redoing it with new board with vinal then putting a carpet kicker at the bottom. When doing that I will be doing the area next to the floor on the right and left sides with carpet. Hmmm headliner maybe next or a under the dash cover so you cant see all the wires hanging down... will see

Heres the pics:

datsun620_017.jpg

DSCF0030-1.jpg

DSCF0031-1.jpg

DSCF0032-1.jpg

DSCF0033-1.jpg

DSCF0034-1.jpg

DSCF0035.jpg

DSCF0036.jpg

DSCF0037.jpg

DSCF0038.jpg

DSCF0039.jpg

DSCF0040.jpg

DSCF0041.jpg

DSCF0042.jpg

DSCF0043.jpg

DSCF0044.jpg

DSCF0045.jpg

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Well since I have a Small block in there it has greatly reduced the noise in the cab. A hugh improvement in the sound I can now talk to the other person in the cab. Also HEAT was a problem for me now the cab is cool allmost too cool last night it started to rain and it got to about 60 outside and the cab was cold inside. So if it did that much for me Im sure this would help you guys out alot. I also did inside the doors to and that makes a big difference in the sound of the door closing, more of a solid sound as opposed to the tin can sound of before.

Here is the link on ebay to the stuff I bought, It is the good stuff not the cheap bubble rap with foil on both sides.