1979 620 parts help needed

John dillinger

I'm new to datsun and need help finding g parts because the salvage yards around here don't have any donor vehicles. I'm really just wondering if there are any other vehicles that I can look for to get the parts I need... I have a 1979 datsun 620 2wd 5 speed I need radiator, driver side upper and lower control arm, both fenders and grill and hood but really just need the control arms and radiator please if you know of any other vehicles I can get those parts from it would be a huge help

• Like 1
  • Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi John and welcome to Ratsun. You can ask for information here about parts, but you can't ask for parts in any of the discussion forums, but, what you can do is place an ad in our classifieds...

Suspension... http://community.ratsun.net/classifieds/category/6-suspension/?sort_key=date_added&sort_order=desc

Body.... http://community.ratsun.net/classifieds/category/9-body-and-interior/?sort_key=date_added&sort_order=desc

The '75 and up L20B rad will fit your '79. They come in 2 and 3 core thicknesses.

Only the '78 and '79 upper and lower control arms will work because there were changes after '77 to the suspension and brakes.

Any '72.5 through '79 fender will fit your truck. Badges are the only difference.

The '78 and '79 grills are identical but earlier '72.5-'77 will also fit perfectly and (I think) are better looking.

• Like 1

Thank you are there any nissan pickup control arms compatible? I asked a guy that has a 78 620 and he said that I should be able to get them off of a 85 hardbody because he said that's what he did and everything bolted up. If that's the case I'll have no problem getting them the local scrap yard has plenty of them sitting

• Like 1