Need help fixing leak ....

Zaquel510

hi guys . im new to ratsun forums and in need of some help/advice. i have a 72 510 im trying to fix up and i have a bit of a leaking problem i cant seem to fix . inside the car where the kick panel meets the top metal area theres a rusty spot that seems to be leaking through into the car . i cant get to that area from the outside it seems to be behind the top fender area somewhere.any ideas after i sand some of the rust away to make it so it doesnt leak any more ? im afraid if i put some cauking or sealant on the inside it will just find another way to get in since im not repairing the outside :(. any ideas would help and im kinda out of cash from fixing the 510 up already lol . this is one of the last things i need to do but since i cant see it from the outside im not sure inside patching will fix it or not . thanks .....

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

might be good to post a picture of where you think the leak is comming from.

Is it possible all the drains under the front cowell are clogged and the rain water is over flowing in to the cabin?

If there is a crack in the metal I can't imagine why you couldn't see it. It is entirely possible that the crack its self is under the seal around the glass.

Thats all I can think of.