SR20DET into 1979 Datsun 210/310

Markiewicz89

Well, I'm planning on making the swap... but I'm not sure as to what is all needed. As you can tell, I'm not a mechanic... but I do have this awesome car that I've wanted to have fun with. I am aware that this vehicle is full of headaches! Haha.. I am also aware that it's going to be worse that it's my first project. 

I've got 1 question requiring multiple answers.What are all the parts that I will need to complete this swap? Once I get them all. I'll bump this topic back up and show you all some pictures as progress goes on.  :rofl:

*Side note: The car is all original.*

Here's a list of the parts coming with the engine. Nissan Silvia 240sx S13

Complete Engine
- Cylinder Head 
- Long Block
- Intake Manifold 
- Sensors 
- Exhaust Manifold 
- Fuel Rail 
- Injectors
- Distributor 
- Throttle Body 
- Alternator 
- Ignition Wires
- Pulleys
- Valve cover
- Oil Pan
- Turbocharge
- 5 Speed Manual Transmission
- Wire Harness
- ECU 
- Ignitor chip
- MAF

I've went through some topics and found this website. 

http://www.maddat.com.au/index.php  :thumbup:

This is a list of parts already mentioned: (Some parts will require fabrication/modification which will be labeled with (F).)

- (F) Radiator

- (F) Motor Mounts

- (F) Sway Bar

- (F) Transmission Mount

- (F) Driveshaft

- (F) Crossmember

-       H190 Rear Axle

-       280zx Struts & Breaks

-       Swaybar

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Well, I'm planning on making the swap... but I'm clueless as to what is needed. As you can tell, I'm not a mechanic... but I do have this awesome car that I've wanted to have fun with. I am aware that this vehicle is full of headaches! Haha.. I am also aware that it's going to be worse that it's my first project.