Stiffening up the suspension on a lowered 620

89irocz

Hello everyone, I'm new to the datsun world. luckily for me I have Friend who had a 510 and he knew alot of people in the datsun world such as jimmy from top jimmy motor sports and troy ermish. Any way I way I have a 74 620 that was lowered when I got it that I recently lowered some more. I have no idea how much lower it is from stock because it was already lowered when I bought it. So here is my situation I'm driving a pogo stick.. What can I do to keep it as low as it is but stiffen it up? I was thinking stiffer shocks all way round.. Although I have no clue what shocks to go with. And in the rear possibly putting some coil sleeves on the shocks to stiffen the rear up more. Oh and I have no idea how to post pictures do of someone could tell me how I'll post pictures asap!

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hard to say,due to many unknowns. But first see if bump stops r still here. If so cut them down or remove them. Then ck to see if shocks r blown out and get us pic of leaf spring setup. In the front, u can extend top shock mount and keep stock shocks.

Use these instead of cutting your bumpstops swap them out with these, gave me a good 1-2" of clearance and you can still have bumpstops to avoid metal on metal contact.

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/ENS-9-9102R/?rtype=10 only 10$ too!

On the rear you can use 720 4x4 leaf springs, they're straighter and stiffer so they'll lower it a bit and be stiffer, or you can flip a leaf.... removing leaf springs is not the way to go.

My rear tire is tucked. I'll post a picture asap. It's my profile picture but you can hardly see it.. I love the stance it has but if it causes harm to it then I'll have to deal with it a little lift in the rear