New to Ratsun.net

datson4life

Greetings from the valley, im new to this, be patient with me cause i dont get along with computers, thats why i missed this semester of college. I own a datsun 521, ive had it about a year now, i wil try to put pics up, things done to it: weber carb 32/35, new interior (carpet and bench seat), new sound system (pioneer deck, pioneer 6x9s and pioneer 10'' sub), lately been making engine bay look better, and got some chevy rallys with beauty rings last week, hopefully get tires this week, truck is lowered, thats all i can think of for now cause im falling asleep but will update tomorrow hopefully, well i cant figure out how to upload pictures, anyways its orange, no dents, and black primered roof,

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Sorry fellas, still trying to get some pics up, thanks konig209 for the pics, oh and its a 1970 l16 5 speed, got this baby to 95mph and fixing my throtle cause i cant get it open all the way, got what i need a couple days ago from jimmy at top jimmys motorsports, the guy hooked it up, dont know the name of the part but its what the cable grabs on to in the carb, now i can open the throttle all the way, but something went wrong and when i start the truck it revs heka high and the throtle seems to be sitting normal at idle, i will work on putting pics cause i know that would help give more detail to what i mean

i made a mess trying to upload pics haha, anyways some interior pics, tried to do my door panels myself, as u can see im a rookie, they came apart in some areas, some pics of the engine and throttle, whats on the fender is what it used to have, and the wheels i got and hopefully will get tires for this week,

YOu can get new 521 gas cable with the lead end on there to fit perfectly.