My 510 photoshoot..

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Since Im a photographer myself I will pass on some constructive criticism:

The Bad:

1. Knock it off with the JDM angles (though I do like 1 and 8)

2. Some of the photos are unnecessarily dark/shadowed

3. I would have corrected the warm tint to all the indoor shots (e.g., its too warm)

4. Why is there a Firebird in the background of 7/8 (and in 7 the hatch is open)

5. No interior or engine shots?

The Good:

1. Car looks like its done really well

2. Images seem to have pretty good composition for the most part

3. I really like 1 and 8. Some others might be savable with a bit of PP.

4. You have less than 10 posts and ou have shared like 20 photos... that never happens. We love pictures here.

Now that sounds harsh, but it will only make your next set awesome.

Please make a build thread and share with us the rest of the car. Welcome to the site.

• Like 1

The Bad:

^^I agree with this the most.

In general, I think you did very well. The lighting on the majority of the pictures seems to be spot on. This reminds me, I need to get my recent pictures up.

The Bad:

3. I would have corrected the warm tint to all the indoor shots (e.g., its too warm)

4. Why is there a Firebird in the background of 7/8 (and in 7 the hatch is open)

The Good:

4. You have less than 10 posts and ou have shared like 20 photos... that never happens. We love pictures here.

Please make a build thread and share with us the rest of the car. Welcome to the site.

Thanks, my friend took the pictures, I do like automotive photography too, so constructive critizism is ok, I bought the car last year, it looked like this..

390405_10150928380085655_581220654_21851977_1434941183_n.jpg

interior and engine needs work, that's why he didn't take any pictures there...

376363_10150928378565655_581220654_21851966_1150059829_n.jpg

It came with an l20b and dogleg trans...