engine swap help needed

j72

i really want to swap my engine for something stronger, im running stock engine on my 73- 620...

what would be an easy swap for this model? something that dont requirer cutting..or different transmission, im just new to all this.. but im willing to do the work and get some headaches.......all i need its more power on my truck. THANKS.

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

i really want to swap my engine for something stronger, im running stock engine on my 73- 620...

what would be an easy swap for this model? something that dont requirer cutting..or different transmission, im just new to all this.. but im willing to do the work and get some headaches.......all i need its more power on my truck. THANKS.

Welcome aboard!

We need more infoto what your end result is besides "more power", lest you'll get vague answers like above. Nothing wrong with those answers, mind you~ in fact they're both right! Gotta keep it running? Go with Adam's idea. Straight bolt-in~ follow Skib's advice.