Poppy the 620 lb build.

nissan29

I'm new to Ratsun and though i would start would start a build tread for my boy's truck. My Grandfather and I bought a truck for my boys. We found a 1975 620 truck on C L in the Bay area for $ 870.00 with no motor and missing a few part & a foot size hole in passenger floor board but over all a nice truck. My master plan is to install a KA24de or KA24e motor with a 5spd and up grade the front brakes to disc. I have seen there are two guyson this site that sale motor mount kits and brake kits for 620s. We struck out at two yards today looking for 620 parts but we did get a intank fuel pump with ring and cup to install in the 620 tank. We spent $ 23 on parts and that was after 1/2 off coupon. I'll take all the help I can get it'sbeen a long time since I worked on a 620.

Rented a trailer at the last minunte to get it home.

IMG_2567.jpg

At Grandpa's and the little ones having fun in there brothers new truck.

IMAG0374.jpg

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Well today was a good day the boys and I went up to Napa to pickup a motor for Poppy. We got a 95 KA24DE motor that needs a head gasket for $ 160.00. I went to where I store the truck and a lot of my old parts and pieces from the good old days. and came up with a ECU, wiring harness, alt, starter, lower half of the intake manifold, fuel rail with injectors.I also found to NAP Z 5spds that are the same lenght as the stock 4 spd. We still need a crank angle senser, flywheel, MAF.

But here are some pic's

IMG_2571.jpg

The 4 spd is in the middle.

IMG_2569.jpg
Here are a couple of pic's of the hole in the floor.

IMG_2572.jpg

In my option the external pumps are to noisy. But thanks for your input keep it coming.