My job and machines

I pressure wash for a living, it's my own business. Over the last 2 weeks, my pressure washer has been having a few issues, so I took it to the repair shop and told them to fix it and they talked me into the engine maintanace thing where they change all the fluids(oils, filters, ect.), when I left it there I told them that the machine smelled funny, they asked if it was the belts(rubber smell), I said no, they gave me the machine back with a leak in the pump, so back it went the next day after I used it for a few hours, and it still smelled funny I told them, went back to get it friday I think, they told me that they ran it for almost a hour and no weird smells, I told them then I guess when it blows up we'll know what the problem is, they didn't like my attitude. About 10 hrs. into my day, with the machine smelling funny the whole day, the machine backfired really loud, sounded like a shotgun going off, but the engine didn't miss a beat, so I kept going till I had to shut down to do some sweeping and shovelling, when I went to start the engine, I looked down and realized what the boom was, both sides of the battery were busted open, the battery had blown up like a bomb. I really didn't mean it literaly, when I said, "I guess when it blows up, we'll know what the problem is", I am really happy that no one was around it when it exploded. wayno

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

The machine seems to be unhurt, I am wondering where all the acid went though, i told the customer what happened and asked if they smelt anything funny, they said no, I have to go back to finish the job tomarrow, I am hoping not to find any supprises, I rinsed the best I could. wayno