Shot in the Dark.

spitznoz

Hello Folks What is up, My name is Victor and I am a nub on dimes I have some general experience when it comes to cars but not a lot so i need my cherry broken :lol: I live in Southern California and i have had my dime for 5 months now but I have wanted one for about 3 years. To get to the point drove to San Francisco bay area to visit my girlfriend right after the datsun eagle rock swap meet , while i was there i looked on craigslist for parts for my datsun because i really didnt buy anything at the swap meet, I came across an ad for a VG30e motor being sold because the seller needed space in his storage unit. The story was he bought his dime with the motor and trans included but not mounted, he didn't use it because he had a fresh l20 prepped up for it. He didnt have the transmission because he sold it before i got to it. I got the motor for 40 dollars he told me he was being kicked out of his place and was going to move in to the unit he just wanted the motor gone he, he even gave me a set of really clean bumpers that were cleaner than the one i bought for 50 bucks i shoulda just waited. the reason I'm posting this is because i need advice what should i look for on this motor to try and figure out if its a huge paper weight or the deal of the years. I've already made my money back with the bumper set so the motor is basically free. I've wanted to do a ka swap and i thought why not go big when i saw the ad. Advice and opinions are greatly appreciated i got pictures for you folks thanks. sorry for the long thread if this is not at the right place sorry and please move it thank you. :o

motor

IMAG0026.jpg

motor

IMAG0023.jpg

Sweeet bumper

IMAG0013.jpg

IMAG0008.jpg

IMAG0018.jpg

IMAG0010.jpg

• Replies 49
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

man that thing is so clean, i would just run an L series in it and enjoy it.