Datsun newb, school me please

DATSTON

Hey Datsuners,

Completely new to the Datsun scene, i've been lruking around the old VW scene for a few years now. I'm currently interested in getting myself into a Datsun and had a few questions I was hoping you guys could help me with.

I came across this Datsun a few days back and I am completely clueless as to what it is and what has been done to it. I've looked thru the Datsun Truck galleries and to me it seems like a 620 modified to a great extent.

I was hoping you guys could tell me what model this truck is and what has been done to it. If it is in fact a 620, then it seems like it may have a different front end and the body lines along the sides has been shaved? Like I've mentioned before, I'm completely new to Datsuns. Any information that may help me would be greatly appreciated. I need to know what I'm getting myself into lol.

084sc9.jpg

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

not to hard

some body parts are still available online, fenders doors etc. Ebay, craigs list and the best place here on ratsun. you can still find good cabs, beds etc if you look around depending on your location. engine/brake parts are still available etc. just depends on your determination and skill :D

not to hard

some body parts are still available online, fenders doors etc. Ebay, craigs list and the best place here on ratsun. you can still find good cabs, beds etc if you look around depending on your location. engine/brake parts are still available etc. just depends on your determination and skill :D

Awesome, are there any differences between the earlier models and the older models? I want to get my hands on a pre-75 to avoid any emission laws. However, theres a decent looking 76 on craigslist for sale.

there are a few changes

i think the front core is different, the radiator, maybe a few other small differences. Wiring harness a little bit.