I need an engineer!! lol

I have a Weber/jetting calculation question. Datzenmike?? :D

Is there a known calculation for figuring out Weber jet sizes by engine or by cylinder CC?? In other words...how would you know if your Weber 32/36 was jetted for an L-16 or an L20?? There must be a calculation to get it right, right? :confused:

Please help me out so I can figure out what size jets I need for a little supprise project on my truck. :D

Thanks Much!!

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I know I'm no expert but I always thought you had to tune to each particular engine that that threw a set chart or calc out the window. I was taught to use the mixture screw to tell and for the 32/36 I think its if you have to open more then 2 turns you need to go up (too small)and if close more then 1/2 turn you need to go down(too big). If no equipment is had to fine tune I use the plugs on top of power and driveability to tell. How you know which it was jetted for originally Idk, I'm sure mike does. There has got to be a stock jet list.

Idk if my way is right or wrong but that's how I was taught to jet.

plugs = plug color.

be sure your butt dyno is tuned as well :P

Please help me out so I can figure out what size jets I need for a little supprise project on my truck.

open up and see whats in there.

if was on an L16(L20 now) get 2-3 of ea a size bigger and play :w00t:

not likely to need smaller jets at this point

plugs = plug color.

be sure your butt dyno is tuned as well :P

open up and see whats in there.

if was on an L16(L20 now) get 2-3 of ea a size bigger and play :w00t:

not likely to need smaller jets at this point

:lol:

Maybe....maybe not. We will see soon enough. :D Everyone will get a video soon..........

That's all I am going to say at this point..heheheh ;)