Noob with a 620, looking to KA Swap

elderado

Hey Guys, 

So I'm about to scoop up a 620 KC roller and want to swap in a KA24DE. Im new to the datsun world and wanted to know what to expect with this swap.

Will I need to modify anything to make it fit? Is there a solid build thread/write up I can follow along with? What are some important components you'd recommend? And my biggest question, since I'm in Florida I NEED a/c, how difficult will that be to fit into the engine bay? Thanks in advance!

• Like 1
  • Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Welcome. I actually have mounts for this swap to make it a bolt in thing.
If it is a 240sx KA you will need to flip the steering center link. 

Here is a link to my mounts.

and a link to my original swap thread. 

22 minutes ago, ]2eDeYe said:

Thank you! Very helpful!

• Like 1
1 hour ago, ]2eDeYe said:

Here's a crazy question while were at it...want to sell it? lol

• Haha 1
23 minutes ago, ]2eDeYe said:

That is a big NO. But thanks for asking 🙂

haha couldnt help myself 🙂 totally understand though.

so instead of going back and forth, would you mind if I gave you a call and picked your brain a bit? I found a full running and driving frontier for cheap and am thinking of just picking that up to swap everything over. Thoughts?

• Like 1
37 minutes ago, datzenmike said:

Measure the wheelbase. If same as your 620 why not look at swapping the cab and box onto the Frontier?

not a horrible idea but the datsun im getting has a lot upgrades including a freshly powder coated frame so its super clean just needs a heart lol

• Like 2
1 hour ago, elderado said:

IDK why but it wont let me upload a photo

I believe this site allows only third party hosting for pics. I don't think you can upload from your phone. I use Photobucket, but only because I have a paid account there. Other hosting sites are easier to use and free.