inline walbro?

doughboi916

im doing research on my fuel delivery for my kaDE swap.. I later plan on a built KA-T.. Looking for around 400hp? but for now i just want it on the road and i dont want to have to change the fuel pump.. will the stock tank with a in-line 255 work fine? anyone use this setup with a KA-t? also im guessing ill need a return to the tank.. how is that done?

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

researched a bit more.. I guess the engine will not get the fuel it needs is i use an inline unless i have a surge of sump?? i have no idea what they do? can some one explained? i really need hepl with this fuel stuff. im new to it.. it maybe just cheaper to go with a fuel cell? i can get on for 60 buck? will i still need a surge/sump then?

researched a bit more.. I guess the engine will not get the fuel it needs is i use an inline unless i have a surge of sump?? i have no idea what they do? can some one explained? i really need hepl with this fuel stuff. im new to it.. it maybe just cheaper to go with a fuel cell? i can get on for 60 buck? will i still need a surge/sump then?

I have a full race sump on order, this will work just fine for you application. You can also order one from Jegs or Summit Racing for a smaller price. I think it is Competition Engineering that makes them. I wanted the Full Race version because I just wanted the single outlet and not the dual outlet. I know you can easily cap off one of the outlets but thats now how I roll:rolleyes:

http://www.full-race.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=1407_584&products_id=883

A surge tank is going to cost you a bit more money because you have to run a small fuel tank powered by a fuel pump and then another fuel pump to the fuel rail. I want everything as compact as possible so that is why I am running a sump. The easiest way is to run a 300ZX in tank pump.

:mellow:

I know, scary